A governing council is expected to be set up to run the government in Afghanistan. It will be headed by Mullah Hibatullah Akhonzada.


According to a foreign news agency, the Taliban will create a system similar to the previous one to run the government. Mullah Habibullah Akhunzada’s deputies will likely be the president.

Read also: Ashraf Ghani took refuge in the United Arab Emirates

The Afghan Taliban’s deputy emirs include Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, Maulvi Yaqub, and Sirajuddin Haqqani. The Taliban has also invited Afghan army pilots to rejoin the army.

Read also: Government formation: Taliban consult with Hamid Karzai, Abdullah Abdullah, and Gulbuddin Hekmatyar
ISLAMABAD It has been decided not to extend the deadline for the repatriation of Afghan refugees across the country, including Punjab province, whose return deadline expires on December 31 this year. It has been decided to issue e-forms for issuing ‘modern registration cards’ to millions of Afghan refugees.
According to Interior Ministry sources, there is no possibility of extending the period of Afghan refugees, but it has been decided to change the registration cards already issued to them across the country for security reasons. After the verification of the data collected through e-form, ‘encoded modified cards’ will be issued. New e-forms will be issued to Afghan refugees to get a new card


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here